h1

Wow, what a ride!–Just back from Utah.

October 12, 2010

What a great time I had out in Moab, Utah! I was one of five instructors for a landscape photographic workshop out in Moab, Utah at Arches National Park and Canyonlands National Park. The main instructors were my longtime friend, Bill Fortney and also Photoshop guru, Scott Kelby. Other instructors were Richard Small, a California hot rod photographer; Wayne Bennett, famous bird shooter; Jim Begley, HDR expert; and myself. There were around 40 or so participants. We had a blast! The weather was great (most of the time), the food was fabulous, and the Christian fellowship, incredible. It’s great to call these folks friends!…Now I’m glad to be home. Check out this piece by Bill Fortney, describing the trip and the instructors before it started. Also, you can follow along with what we did each day by reading backwards through Bill’s blog starting here. Scott Kelby just recapped the event on his blog today here.

Leave a comment